Bugey nuclear power plant 6
Bugey nuclear power plant 6 is a pressurised water reactor unit at Bugey nuclear power plant in France rated at 1,650 MW gross. It is announced.
| Reactor type | Pressurised water reactor (PWR) |
|---|---|
| Model | EPR2 |
| Size | Largeabove 300 MWe |
| Coolant | Light water |
| Moderator | Light water |
| Gross capacity | 1,650MW |
| Net capacity (reference) | not disclosed |
| Net capacity (design) | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| NSSS vendor | Framatomeall vendors |
| Typical enrichment | 3–5% U-235 |
| Site | Bugey nuclear power plant |
|---|---|
| Unit | 6 |
| Country | France |
| Owner | Electricité de France SA100% |
| Operator | Electricité de France |
| Coordinates | 45.7973, 5.2706 |
- China National Nuclear Corporation PWR fuel assemblies
- ENUSA Industrias Avanzadas PWR and BWR fuel assemblies
- Framatome PWR fuel assemblies
- KEPCO Nuclear Fuel PWR fuel assemblies
- Mitsubishi Heavy Industries PWR fuel assemblies
- Westinghouse Electric Company PWR fuel assemblies
Enriched fuel means this unit sits downstream of five conversion plants and four enrichment operators holding 88% of world capacity between the top three.
Other units at Bugey nuclear power plant
| Unit | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|
| Bugey nuclear power plant 1 | Retired | 555 |
| Bugey nuclear power plant 2 | 945 | |
| Bugey nuclear power plant 3 | 945 | |
| Bugey nuclear power plant 4 | 917 | |
| Bugey nuclear power plant 5 | 917 | |
| Bugey nuclear power plant 7 | Announced | 1,650 |
Other EPR2 units
6 units worldwide share this model designation.
| Unit | Country | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bugey nuclear power plant 7 | France | Announced | 1,650 |
| Gravelines nuclear power plant 7 | France | Announced | 1,650 |
| Gravelines nuclear power plant 8 | France | Announced | 1,650 |
| Penly nuclear power plant 3 | France | Pre-construction | 1,650 |
| Penly nuclear power plant 4 | France | Pre-construction | 1,650 |
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release , CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06 · this unit last researched by GEM on 2026-06-08
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) , CC BY-SA 4.0, linked, not quoted
How these sources are used, including the corrections applied on top of them and what is deliberately left blank · download the underlying data