Katowice nuclear power plant 3
Gross capacity
20MW
Katowice nuclear power plant 3 is a small modular reactor unit at Katowice nuclear power plant in Poland rated at 20 MW gross. It is announced.
Specification
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size class | Small modular |
| Coolant | not disclosed |
| Moderator | not disclosed |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity (reference) | not disclosed |
| Net capacity (design) | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Typical enrichment | not disclosed |
Ownership & location
| Site | Katowice nuclear power plant |
|---|---|
| Unit | 3 |
| Country | Poland |
| Coordinates | 50.2649, 19.0238approximate |
Fuel chain for this unit
Fuel form
not established for this unit's type
Enrichment
not established
Upstream
Enriched fuel means this unit sits downstream of five conversion plants and four enrichment operators holding 88% of world capacity between the top three.
Fabricator capability is recorded against reactor type and model line, not against named units —
utilities do not publish fuel contracts. See the fuel chain.
Other units at Katowice nuclear power plant
| Unit | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|
| Katowice nuclear power plant 1 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 10 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 2 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 4 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 5 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 6 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 7 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 8 | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 9 | Announced | 20 |
Other PWR-20 units
15 units worldwide share this model designation.
| Unit | Country | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Haskell County Last Energy nuclear power plant | United States | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 1 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 10 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 2 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 4 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 5 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 6 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 7 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 8 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 9 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Llynfi nuclear power plant 1 | United Kingdom | Announced | 20 |
| Llynfi nuclear power plant 2 | United Kingdom | Announced | 20 |
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release — CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06 · this unit last researched by GEM on 2026-07-08
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) — CC BY-SA 4.0 — linked, not quoted