Haskell County Last Energy nuclear power plant
Haskell County Last Energy nuclear power plant is a microreactor unit at Haskell County Last Energy nuclear power plant in United States rated at 20 MW gross. It is announced.
| Reactor type | microreactor |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size | Very small20 MWe or less
The source tracker records it as a microreactor.
|
| Coolant | not disclosed |
| Moderator | not disclosed |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity (reference) | not disclosed |
| Net capacity (design) | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Typical enrichment | not disclosed |
| Site | Haskell County Last Energy nuclear power plant |
|---|---|
| Unit | not stated |
| Country | United States |
| Owner | Last Energy100% |
| Coordinates | 33.1780, -99.7409approximate |
Enriched fuel means this unit sits downstream of five conversion plants and four enrichment operators holding 88% of world capacity between the top three.
This design needs HALEU, enrichment above 5%. Western production is currently measured in hundreds of kilograms a year.
Other PWR-20 units
15 units worldwide share this model designation.
| Unit | Country | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Katowice nuclear power plant 1 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 10 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 2 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 3 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 4 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 5 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 6 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 7 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 8 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Katowice nuclear power plant 9 | Poland | Announced | 20 |
| Llynfi nuclear power plant 1 | United Kingdom | Announced | 20 |
| Llynfi nuclear power plant 2 | United Kingdom | Announced | 20 |
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release , CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06 · this unit last researched by GEM on 2026-07-02
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) , CC BY-SA 4.0, linked, not quoted
How these sources are used, including the corrections applied on top of them and what is deliberately left blank · download the underlying data